People

Principal Investigator
Area of Interest
Walter Jetz's picture Walter Jetz
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and of Forestry and Environmental Studies
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, Connecticut 06511
walter.jetz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7540
Ecology, Global biodiversity science, Global change biology, Ecoinformatics
Research Scientist
Area of Interest
Cory Merow's picture Cory Merow
Research Scientist
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
cory.merow@yale.edu
New tools for distribution modeling, Demographic distribution models, Maximum entropy and ecological theory, Plant community abundance dynamics
Postdoctoral Researcher
Area of Interest
Marta Jarzyna's picture Marta Jarzyna
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marta.jarzyna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Global change ecology,functional and trait biogeography, macroecology, scaling patterns of biodiversity, spatial ecology
Marius Somveille's picture Marius Somveille
Postdoctoral Researcher Max Planck Yale Center for Movement Biodiversity and Global Change
165 Prospect St
msomveille@gmail.com
Macroecology, spatial modeling, animal migrations, global change ecology
Nathan Upham's picture Nathan Upham
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
nathan.upham@yale.edu
Ecological diversification, biogeography, molecular phylogenetics, fossil calibration, niche evolution, spatial biodiversity
PhD Student
Area of Interest
Ben Carlson's picture Ben Carlson
Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
ben.carlson@yale.edu
Biodiversity informatics, remote sensing, tropical ecology, landscape ecology, conservation
Muyang Lu's picture Muyang Lu
Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
muyang.lu@yale.edu
Macroecology, Macroevolution, Biogeography, Biodiversity Conservation
Ignacio Quintero's picture Ignacio Quintero
Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
ignacio.quintero@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 285-9464
Diversification, Macroevolution, Systematics, Phylogeography, Biogeography
Former Postdoc or Graduate Student
Area of Interest
Katherine Mertes's picture Katherine Mertes
Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
katherine.mertes@yale.edu
Spatial scale, species distribution patterns, remote sensing
Carsten Meyer's picture Carsten Meyer
Postdoctoral Researcher
carsten.meyer@idiv.de
Macroecology, Biogeography, Biodiversity Knowledge Gaps
W. Daniel Kissling's picture W. Daniel Kissling
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
W.D.Kissling@uva.nl
Associate Professor of Quantitative Biodiversity Science, University of Amsterdam
Dan Rosauer's picture Dan Rosauer
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
dan.rosauer@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow, Australian National University, Canberra
Adam M. Wilson's picture Adam M. Wilson
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
adamw@buffalo.edu
Assistant Professor, University of Buffalo
Natalie Cooper's picture Natalie Cooper
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
natalie.cooper@nhm.ac.uk
Staff Scientist, Natural History Museum, London
Frank A La Sorte's picture Frank A La Sorte
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
fal42@cornell.edu
Research Scientist, The Cornell Lab of Ornithology
James Watson's picture James Watson
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
james.watson@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
Haibao Ren's picture Haibao Ren
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
renhb@ibcas.ac.cn
Assistant Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Lauren Buckley's picture Lauren Buckley
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
lbuckley@uw.edu
Associate Professor, University of Washington Seattle
Holger Kreft's picture Holger Kreft
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
hkreft@uni-goettingen.de
Associate Professor, Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology, University of Göttingen
Mao-Ning Tuanmu's picture Mao-Ning Tuanmu
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
mntuanmu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Assistant Research Fellow (tenure-track faculty) - Biodiversity Research Center, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
Chia-Ying Ko's picture Chia-Ying Ko
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
cyko235@ntu.edu.tw
Faculty, Institute of Fisheries Science and Department of Life Science, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Alison G. Boyer's picture Alison G. Boyer
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
alison.boyer@utk.edu
Research Assistant Professor, University of Tennessee
Morgane Barbet-Massin's picture Morgane Barbet-Massin
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
morgane.barbet-massin@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate, Paris-Sud University in Orsay, France
Jonathan Belmaker's picture Jonathan Belmaker
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
jonathan.belmaker@yale.edu
Assistant Professor, Tel Aviv University
Sami Domisch's picture Sami Domisch
Postdoctoral Fellow in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
sami.domisch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Senior postdoc at Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)
Petr Keil's picture Petr Keil
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
petr.keil@yale.edu
Research Fellow, iDiv, Leipzig, Germany
Ryan Powers's picture Ryan Powers
Postdoctoral Fellow in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
ryan.powers@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (778) 997-3646
Remote Sensing & GIS, Biodiversity, Conservation Biology, Landscape Ecology, Geo-visualization and Complex Systems
Cody Schank's picture Cody Schank
Former Research Assistant
cody.schank@yale.edu
PhD student, University of Texas, Austin
Robin Sleith's picture Robin Sleith
Former Research Assistant
robin.sleith@yale.edu
PhD student, NY Botanical Garden
Map of Life
Area of Interest
Michelle Duong's picture Michelle Duong
Project Manager
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, Connecticut 06511
michelle.duong@yale.edu
Biodiversity, conservation, ecology
Julie Hart's picture Julie Hart
Data and Outreach Coordinator
julie.hart@yale.edu
Jeremy Malczyk's picture Jeremy Malczyk
Sr Software Engineer
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
jeremy.malczyk@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Lead Developer, Jetz Lab, Map of Life
Kira McCall's picture Kira McCall
Research Associate 1
kira.mccall@yale.edu
Ajay Ranipeta's picture Ajay Ranipeta
Software Engineer
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
ajay.ranipeta@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Biodiversity, spatial, ecology, mapping and data analysis
Michael Torselli's picture Michael Torselli
Research Assistant
michael.torselli@yale.edu
Caitlin Wolters's picture Caitlin Wolters
Web Developer
caitlin.wolters@yale.edu
Isabel Del Toro Mijares's picture Isabel Del Toro Mijares
Research Assistant
isabel.deltoromijares@yale.edu
Visitor
Area of Interest
Diego Ellis Soto's picture Diego Ellis Soto
Visiting Research Scholar
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
diego.ellissoto@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Movement ecology, island biogeography, tropical biodiversity, eco-informatics
Pamela Gonzalez del Pliego's picture Pamela Gonzalez del Pliego, PhD
Visiting Research Scholar
pgonzalezdelpliego@gmail.com
Dan Greenberg's picture Dan Greenberg
Visiting PhD Student
dgreebe@sfu.ca
Macroevolution, conservation
Former Lab Visitor
Area of Interest
Renqiang Li
Research Scholar
renqiangli@igsnrr.ac.cn
Claire Baldeck's picture Claire Baldeck
Visitor
cabaldeck@gmail.com
Species distribution modeling, conservation biogeography, tropics
Tessa Adler's picture Tessa Adler
Undergraduate Researcher
tessa.adler@yale.edu
I'm interested in scientific writing, marine biology, conservation biology, and ecosystem ecology.
Giuseppe Amatulli's picture Giuseppe Amatulli
Research Scientist
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
giuseppe.amatulli@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Shalila de Bourmont's picture Shalila de Bourmont
Student Employee
246 Church St, New Haven, CT 06510-1703
shalila.debourmont@yale.edu
I'm interested in the intersection between ecology and human health.
Mario Ribeiro de Moura's picture Mario Ribeiro de Moura
Visiting Assistant in Research
mario.moura@yale.edu
Biodiversity, macroecology, conservation biogeography, species distribution models, spatial ecology
Drew Robinett's picture Drew Robinett
Undergraduate Researcher
drew.robinett@yale.edu
My scientific interests include conservation biology, global change ecology, and ornithology, but I also love education, poetry, and music and would love to explore how the latter can get people involved in the former.
Christopher Trisos's picture Christopher Trisos
Postdoctoral Associate
ctrisos@sesync.org
Macroecology, Macroevolution
Former Undergraduate Students
Area of Interest
Gwen Antell's picture Gwen Antell
Undergraduate Student
gwen.antell@yale.edu
Behavioral ecology, species distribution, comparative ethology, entomology
Rebecca Beilinson's picture Rebecca Beilinson
Undergraduate Student
rebecca.beilinson@yale.edu
Conservation biology, macroecology, disease ecology, biogeography