People

Principal Investigator
Area of Interest
Walter Jetz's picture Walter Jetz
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and of Forestry and Environmental Studies
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, Connecticut 06511
walter.jetz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7540
Ecology, Global Biodiversity Science, Global Change Biology, Ecoinformatics
Research Scientist
Area of Interest
Cory Merow's picture Cory Merow
Research Scientist
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
cory.merow@yale.edu
New Tools for Distribution Modeling, Demographic Distribution Models, Maximum Entropy and Ecological Theory, Plant Community Abundance Dynamics
Erica Stuber's picture Erica Stuber
Research Scientist in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
erica.stuber@yale.edu
Spatial and Behavioral Ecology, Methods for Assessing Scale-Dependency, Cross-Scale Linkages, Integrated Modeling, Animal 'Personalities'
gabriel.reygondeau's picture gabriel.reygondeau
Research Scientist in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
gabriel.reygondeau@yale.edu
Global Biodiversity, Global Marine Ecosystems, Marine Biogeography, Climate Change
Postdoctoral Researcher
Area of Interest
Brett Jesmer's picture Brett Jesmer
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
brett.jesmer@yale.edu
Movement Ecology, Behavioral Ecology, Foraging Ecology, Nutritional Ecology, Demography, Conservation and Management of Mammals
Mario Ribeiro de Moura's picture Mario Ribeiro de Moura
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
mario.r.moura@yale.edu
Global Biodiversity, Conservation Biogeography, Macroecology, Macroevolution, Species Distribution Models, Spatial Ecology
Scott Rinnan's picture Scott Rinnan
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
scott.rinnan@yale.edu
Population Dynamics, Animal Behavior, Animal Movement, Climate Change, Species Distributions
Nathan Upham's picture Nathan Upham
Postdoctoral Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
nathan.upham@yale.edu
Ecological Diversification, Biogeography, Molecular Phylogenetics, Fossil Calibration, Niche Evolution, Spatial Biodiversity
PhD Student
Area of Interest
Ben Carlson's picture Ben Carlson
PhD Candidate
ben.carlson@yale.edu
Movement Ecology, Resource Selection, Remote Sensing, GIS, Informatics, Conservation
Diego Ellis Soto's picture Diego Ellis Soto
PhD Student
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
diego.ellissoto@yale.edu
Movement ecology, island biogeography, tropical biodiversity, eco-informatics
Muyang Lu's picture Muyang Lu
PhD Candidate
muyang.lu@yale.edu
Macroecology, Macroevolution, Biogeography, Biodiversity Conservation
rohan.simkin's picture rohan.simkin
PhD Student
rohan.simkin@yale.edu
Biodiversity, Habitat Loss, Threatened Species, Urban Land-Use Change, Human Health
Former Postdoc or Graduate Student
Area of Interest
Katherine Mertes's picture Katherine Mertes
Former Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
katherine.mertes@yale.edu
Spatial Scale, Species Distribution Patterns, Remote Sensing
Carsten Meyer's picture Carsten Meyer
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
carsten.meyer@idiv.de
Macroecology, Biogeography, Biodiversity Knowledge Gaps
Natalie Cooper's picture Natalie Cooper
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
natalie.cooper@nhm.ac.uk
Staff Scientist, Natural History Museum, London
Frank A La Sorte's picture Frank A La Sorte
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
fal42@cornell.edu
Research Scientist, The Cornell Lab of Ornithology
James Watson's picture James Watson
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
james.watson@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
Haibao Ren's picture Haibao Ren
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
renhb@ibcas.ac.cn
Assistant Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Lauren Buckley's picture Lauren Buckley
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
lbuckley@uw.edu
Associate Professor, University of Washington Seattle
Holger Kreft's picture Holger Kreft
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
hkreft@uni-goettingen.de
Associate Professor, Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology, University of Göttingen
Mao-Ning Tuanmu's picture Mao-Ning Tuanmu
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
mntuanmu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Assistant Research Fellow (tenure-track faculty) - Biodiversity Research Center, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
Chia-Ying Ko's picture Chia-Ying Ko
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
cyko235@ntu.edu.tw
Faculty, Institute of Fisheries Science and Department of Life Science, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Alison G. Boyer's picture Alison G. Boyer
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
alison.boyer@utk.edu
Research Assistant Professor, University of Tennessee
W. Daniel Kissling's picture W. Daniel Kissling
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
W.D.Kissling@uva.nl
Associate Professor of Quantitative Biodiversity Science, University of Amsterdam
Dan Rosauer's picture Dan Rosauer
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
dan.rosauer@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow, Australian National University, Canberra
Adam M. Wilson's picture Adam M. Wilson
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
adamw@buffalo.edu
Assistant Professor, University of Buffalo
Morgane Barbet-Massin's picture Morgane Barbet-Massin
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
morgane.barbet-massin@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate, Paris-Sud University in Orsay, France
Jonathan Belmaker's picture Jonathan Belmaker
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
jonathan.belmaker@yale.edu
Assistant Professor, Tel Aviv University
Sami Domisch's picture Sami Domisch
Former Postdoctoral Fellow
sami.domisch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Senior postdoc at Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)
Marta Jarzyna's picture Marta Jarzyna
Former Postdoctoral Associate
marta.jarzyna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Assistant Professor, Ohio State University
Petr Keil's picture Petr Keil
Former Postdoctoral Researcher
petr.keil@yale.edu
Research Fellow, iDiv, Leipzig, Germany
Ryan Powers's picture Ryan Powers
Former Postdoctoral Fellow
ryan.powers@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (778) 997-3646
Remote Sensing & GIS, Biodiversity, Conservation Biology, Landscape Ecology, Geo-visualization and Complex Systems
Ignacio Quintero's picture Ignacio Quintero
Former Graduate Student (Ph.D.)
ignacio.quintero@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 285-9464
Diversification, Macroevolution, Systematics, Phylogeography, Biogeography
Map of Life
Area of Interest
Victoria Dombrowik's picture Victoria Dombrowik
Research Assistant
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
victoria.dombrowik@yale.edu
Global Biodiversity, Disease Ecology, GIS, Remote Sensing
Wendy Dorman's picture Wendy Dorman
Research Associate
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
wendy.dorman@yale.edu
Biodiversity, Avian Migration, Climate Change, Conservation, GIS
Michelle Duong's picture Michelle Duong
Program Manager
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, Connecticut 06511
michelle.duong@yale.edu
Biodiversity, Conservation, Ecology
Richard Li's picture Richard Li
Research Associate
richard.li.rl839@yale.edu
Urban Ecology, Invasion Ecology, Biogeography, Botany, Ornithology
Amelia Linett's picture Amelia Linett
Research Assistant
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
amelia.linett@yale.edu
Climate Change, Conservation Ecology, Animal Welfare, Food Policy, Environmental Justice
Jeremy Malczyk's picture Jeremy Malczyk
Sr Software Engineer
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
jeremy.malczyk@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Jetz Lab, Map of Life
Krish Maypole's picture Krish Maypole
Research Assistant
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
krish.maypole@yale.edu
Macroecology, Global Change Ecology, Ornithology, Biodiversity, Conservation, Data Analysis.
Ajay Ranipeta's picture Ajay Ranipeta
Lead Software Engineer
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
ajay.ranipeta@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Biodiversity, Spatial Ecology, Mapping, Data Analysis
Yanina Sica's picture Yanina Sica
Research Associate
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
yanina.sica@yale.edu
Biodiversity Conservation, Species Distribution Modelling, Spatial Ecology, Land Use/Land Cover Change Modelling
Isabel Del Toro Mijares's picture Isabel Del Toro Mijares
Research Assistant
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
isabel.deltoromijares@yale.edu
Former Lab Visitor
Area of Interest
Renqiang Li
Research Scholar
renqiangli@igsnrr.ac.cn
Claire Baldeck's picture Claire Baldeck
Visitor
cabaldeck@gmail.com
Species Distribution mModeling, Conservation Biogeography, Tropics
Melodie McGeoch's picture Melodie McGeoch
melodie.mcgeoch@monash.edu
Ecology, Spatial Ecology, Conservation Biology, Invasion Biology, Protected Areas
Tessa Adler's picture Tessa Adler
Undergraduate Researcher
tessa.adler@yale.edu
I'm interested in scientific writing, marine biology, conservation biology, and ecosystem ecology.
Shalila de Bourmont's picture Shalila de Bourmont
Student Employee
246 Church St, New Haven, CT 06510-1703
shalila.debourmont@yale.edu
Ecology and Human Health Interactions
Pamela Gonzalez del Pliego's picture Pamela Gonzalez del Pliego, PhD
Visiting Research Scholar
pgonzalezdelpliego@gmail.com
Dan Greenberg's picture Dan Greenberg
Visiting PhD Student
dgreebe@sfu.ca
Macroevolution, Conservation
Julie Hart's picture Julie Hart
Data and Outreach Coordinator
julie.hart@yale.edu
Drew Robinett's picture Drew Robinett
Undergraduate Researcher
drew.robinett@yale.edu
Conservation Biology, Global Change Ecology, Ornithology, Science Communication
Robin Sleith's picture Robin Sleith
Former Research Assistant
robin.sleith@yale.edu
PhD student, NY Botanical Garden
Christopher Trisos's picture Christopher Trisos
Postdoctoral Associate
ctrisos@sesync.org
Macroecology, Macroevolution
Giuseppe Amatulli's picture Giuseppe Amatulli
Research Scientist
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
giuseppe.amatulli@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1597
Michael Torselli's picture Michael Torselli
Research Assistant
michael.torselli@yale.edu
Caitlin Wolters's picture Caitlin Wolters
Front-End Web Developer
caitlin.wolters@yale.edu
Former Undergraduate Students
Area of Interest
Gwen Antell's picture Gwen Antell
Undergraduate Student
gwen.antell@yale.edu
Behavioral Ecology, Species Distribution, Comparative Ethology, Entomology
Rebecca Beilinson's picture Rebecca Beilinson
Undergraduate Student
rebecca.beilinson@yale.edu
Conservation Biology, Macroecology, Disease Ecology, Biogeography